Wednesday, April 20, 2011

sneaky little sucker haha

Well first Brian decided to order a new remote for our dvd player/sound system because the remote "disappeared" aka Lucas took it and hid it somewhere but of course right after brian orders it we find it. Then iddiot me today let him play with my wallet. Brian, Lucas, and I were all on our bed playing/watching tv/on the computer. Well I let him play with my wallet and he takes out a bunch of cards..fine..we were on the bed, where could a card disappear off to? Well of course I get back my gymboree savings card, my costco card, and my library card. What I don't get back is my credit card. Go figure. I look EVERYWHERE and im so confused because we were all on the bed. We didn't go anywhere..so how does a card disappear?! Well hours later I try to put a CD of pictures onto my computer from Lucas's easter photoshoot that I got in the mail today (I will post pics below) and im trying to figure out why its not working and why my computer was making a weird noise every time I put in and take out the CD and well there's my credit card after like the 6th time trying the CD thinking I got a bad CD it pops out of my computer with the CD. I have NO idea how he got my credit card in there! haha


Lets see what else is new? He's been super cranky lately and is going through an awful I don't like anyone stage and screams when someone comes over or we go to see someone. Its happened 5 times in the last 2 weeks. I hope it passes soon. He used to have the same reaction when he saw a dog and finally got over that fear so im hoping this passes soon as well. Lucas is traumatized everytime we go to a doctor or get a haircut so that might have something to do with it. We think hes scared that he might be going to a doctor and that he might get a shot or they might have to check his ears (hes has a ton of ear infections). Im thinking when he stops getting sick and we dont need to go to the doctor as often, he will get over that fear too (hopefully!)

Hmm what else... he now does something bad like try to get into the cat food or touch the buttons of the cable box and when we say NO, he says "hug" and gives us a hug. LOL yup he knows how to work us and hes not even a year and a half yet. He does something bad then gives us a hug right away knowing that we'd think he was cute.

Well bc of the above things and because he hits every once in awhile (especially when hes tired) he's been getting a bunch of time outs. We have a little area between the rooms that we sit him and tell him time out. Its the funniest thing when we put him in time out. He used to yell and cry and try to get out of time out. Now he sits there so good until we get him.

Despite everything he's the coolest kid around and I love him to pieces :-)

Now for pictures:

Easter photo shoot





Easter egg hunt





how handsome is he?





Saturday, April 2, 2011

Oh boy!

I taught Lucas to touch the top of his head and say "oh boy" its so cute. He now says thank you (it sounds more like ga goo) anytime we hand him something. I love it! We don't even prompt him to say it, he just says it.

We bought Lucas his first pair of ice skates and went ice skating for his first time. He didn't particularly love it and only lasted about 3 minutes but hey its a start. He LOVED when Brian skated and held him going around the ice but apparently thats not allowed and Lucas wouldn't put his feet down on the ice again.

Now at 15 months he expresses exactly how he feels. If he wants to go for a walk he either climbs (*gasp*) on top of his stroller and yells go go or he starts banging on our front door and yells go go. If we ask him if he wants to go for a walk he says "yeahhhh" or his new one "suuure". If he wants to eat something he'll ask for it (ex.cookie) or will say no if he doesn't want it. I love this age so much. He FINALLY got rid of his fear of dogs and wonka (lizzard). However, he is still deathly afraid of getting haircuts and the doctor. Hopefully thats also a phase because its awful if we need to go to either of these places.

and for some pictures and a video


Some old pictures from Rob and Sues wedding in November (but they just got back the professional pictures and theres some really cute ones of Lucas)







Mommy, I need a haircut







my first pair of ice skates

im skating!!! but im not too happy about it


On the ice


Lucas Talking



Saturday, March 12, 2011

Walking and talking and so much more

I really need to update this more! There's never enough time in the day. Lucas is officially a walker. I had to chase after him in the shoe store today because he kept running away from me haha. I finally decided to get him some really good walking shoes. They cost way more then I would think but well worth it! Then we went to the park where I continued to chase after him all afternoon but we had a great time! I am so glad that the weather is getting nicer and we can be outside more (and I think Lucas is happy about that too!) It was a wonderful mommy and Lucas day.


Not only is he walking a ton, but the amount of words that he says is amazing. Every day he says something new and repeats pretty much everything we say. Here is a list of words he says right now: mama, dada, up, down, elmo, pop pop, night night, no, yes, yeah, gabba gabba, cherrio, hi, bye bye, eggroll, wonka, more, bob, brobie, baba, shoe, pizza, cookie, cheese, hug, this, that, book, ball, go-go, car, baby, fish, clock (he leaves out the l sounds haha), all done, uh oh, I dont know (complete with hand movements but it sounds more like I know), a bunch of animal sounds, and probably other words and things that I can't think of at the moment.

Of course as his mommy I think hes the smartest, cutest kid alive. He even knows hes cute. He puts on sunglasses and struts his stuff like "yeah im cool". He stares a people until they look at him and then flashes his im cute smile and starts waving to them. Yeah im pretty sure he enjoys being the center of attention haha

He's also such a big boy! Mean mommy took away his bottles and his binkys 2 weeks ago and he has done great without them! It took one bad day each to rid of both of them but after that he was over it.

Now for some recent pictures


Atlantis Aquarium




The infamous sunglasses



Childrens Museum


He cried when we walked away from areas that he liked haha







Valentines day pictures


Sunday, January 23, 2011

My boy is getting so big!

He's been keeping me real busy so I've had no time to update this blog! He is now 13 months, he talks all day long, has the funniest personality, and cute as a button!


So lets rewind a bit- Brians brother and Sue got married. Lucas was their unofficial ring bearer (he didnt do anything bc he couldn't walk but he got all dressed up and took tons of pictures)







He had his first birthday! We took him to a professional photographer because I wanted amazing pictures. He was soo funny during the photoshoot. He really is such a ham. I swear he was flirting with the photographer and doing things to make her laugh, so in turn we got some really cute pictures!

The cake smash








How cute is this hat?!? I saw it online and I knew I needed to get it for Lucas (im even tempted to order it for myself without the tassle things on the top)


My little monkey



Some more formal type pictures






Ok- his actual birthday we had cake to celebrate (I wanted to have a big party but since he wouldn't remember it anyways and doesn't even realize its his birthday we decided to save the money) So we decided to just order a really cute cake and sing happy birthday.

Mommy and the birthday boy

yummmmm cake...

Cooolest cake ever

Balloons are the best thing in the world!



So that same night Lucas was entered into the NY Islanders Baby Crawl contest. We got free tickets (great seats too!) and after the first period we went out onto the ice with 4 others babies and they "raced" by crawling to the end of the lanes they set up. It was an amazing experience! We figured either Lucas would take off and crawl to the other end in 5 seconds or he would look around and not go anywhere. We came prepared with his blankie and some snacks to try to get him to crawl. Brian had him at the starting line and I was at the finish line (he LOVES his mommy ♥ so we figured he would crawl to me at the finish line). Well the race started and he crawled right away but then halfway down he just stopped and in the meantime one baby started to crawl (none of the others even moved haha) so we got worried for a minute but I put out some snacks and he finally finished! It was soo much fun and everyone was cheering him on in the stands. So yeahhhhhh for Lucas!!!! He won 6 months free diapers which made mommy and daddy VERY happy!






His first time playing in the snow

Lucas was too little last year to go out in the snow so the first storm we had we took him out. He loved it!






and a few random pictures


I love Mickey! awwwwww

Lets Go Jets!!!


I love Mookie and mookie wants nothing to do with me haha


He still does things to make us laugh like crazy. Like yesterday we were letting him drink from a water bottle and everytime we let him have a sip and took it away from him he would laugh (a totally fake laugh but it was the cutest thing)

His favorite word is "no" but now he also will say no and hit us so hes been getting some little time outs for that which he doesn't like so hopefully he will grow out of that quickly.

He says momma, dada, no, wonka, night night, uh oh, gabba gabba, hi, bye bye, yeah, clock, baba, yummm, up, probably some others that I can't think of at the moment.

He now gives hugs (sometimes even after he hits he'll give a hug and its really hard to be mad- smart kid haha)

He's very close to walking but just isn't quite ready to let himself go.

He understands everything! He knows how to use the remote and loves to take it and press the buttons to make the tv change haha. If we mention something he likes like a banana or a bath he goes nuts so we need to spell so he doesn't get excited for something not happening yet. He points to everything we ask him to (wheres mickey, wheres dada, ect..) He knows his nose, mouth, eyes, and ears.

He eats everything except for vegetables. God forbid a carrot is mixed with his food he will actually swallow everything but the carrot and will spit that out haha. Though there are a few foods he will eat that has veggies in it but more hidden and he will eat those haha.

Overall hes an awesome kid and I love him to death! :-)