Well first Brian decided to order a new remote for our dvd player/sound system because the remote "disappeared" aka Lucas took it and hid it somewhere but of course right after brian orders it we find it. Then iddiot me today let him play with my wallet. Brian, Lucas, and I were all on our bed playing/watching tv/on the computer. Well I let him play with my wallet and he takes out a bunch of cards..fine..we were on the bed, where could a card disappear off to? Well of course I get back my gymboree savings card, my costco card, and my library card. What I don't get back is my credit card. Go figure. I look EVERYWHERE and im so confused because we were all on the bed. We didn't go anywhere..so how does a card disappear?! Well hours later I try to put a CD of pictures onto my computer from Lucas's easter photoshoot that I got in the mail today (I will post pics below) and im trying to figure out why its not working and why my computer was making a weird noise every time I put in and take out the CD and well there's my credit card after like the 6th time trying the CD thinking I got a bad CD it pops out of my computer with the CD. I have NO idea how he got my credit card in there! haha
Wednesday, April 20, 2011
sneaky little sucker haha
Lets see what else is new? He's been super cranky lately and is going through an awful I don't like anyone stage and screams when someone comes over or we go to see someone. Its happened 5 times in the last 2 weeks. I hope it passes soon. He used to have the same reaction when he saw a dog and finally got over that fear so im hoping this passes soon as well. Lucas is traumatized everytime we go to a doctor or get a haircut so that might have something to do with it. We think hes scared that he might be going to a doctor and that he might get a shot or they might have to check his ears (hes has a ton of ear infections). Im thinking when he stops getting sick and we dont need to go to the doctor as often, he will get over that fear too (hopefully!)
Hmm what else... he now does something bad like try to get into the cat food or touch the buttons of the cable box and when we say NO, he says "hug" and gives us a hug. LOL yup he knows how to work us and hes not even a year and a half yet. He does something bad then gives us a hug right away knowing that we'd think he was cute.
Well bc of the above things and because he hits every once in awhile (especially when hes tired) he's been getting a bunch of time outs. We have a little area between the rooms that we sit him and tell him time out. Its the funniest thing when we put him in time out. He used to yell and cry and try to get out of time out. Now he sits there so good until we get him.
Despite everything he's the coolest kid around and I love him to pieces :-)
Now for pictures:
Easter photo shoot
Easter egg hunt
Posted by Jenise at 6:11 PM 0 comments
Saturday, April 2, 2011
Oh boy!
I taught Lucas to touch the top of his head and say "oh boy" its so cute. He now says thank you (it sounds more like ga goo) anytime we hand him something. I love it! We don't even prompt him to say it, he just says it.
We bought Lucas his first pair of ice skates and went ice skating for his first time. He didn't particularly love it and only lasted about 3 minutes but hey its a start. He LOVED when Brian skated and held him going around the ice but apparently thats not allowed and Lucas wouldn't put his feet down on the ice again.
Now at 15 months he expresses exactly how he feels. If he wants to go for a walk he either climbs (*gasp*) on top of his stroller and yells go go or he starts banging on our front door and yells go go. If we ask him if he wants to go for a walk he says "yeahhhh" or his new one "suuure". If he wants to eat something he'll ask for it (ex.cookie) or will say no if he doesn't want it. I love this age so much. He FINALLY got rid of his fear of dogs and wonka (lizzard). However, he is still deathly afraid of getting haircuts and the doctor. Hopefully thats also a phase because its awful if we need to go to either of these places.
and for some pictures and a video
Some old pictures from Rob and Sues wedding in November (but they just got back the professional pictures and theres some really cute ones of Lucas)
Mommy, I need a haircut
Posted by Jenise at 8:51 AM 0 comments
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)





