I was just sitting here on my computer, procrastination doing my grad school work, and deciding what I should eat for breakfast when I decided that I didn't want to wait until tomorrow (the day my period is due) to take a pregnancy test. Then I started to think a little more about it. I had absolutely no signs of my period even remotely coming. So I went out to CVS and bought a pregnancy test. Of course even though Brian and I had been trying, I still feel like a 16 year old buying a pregnancy test- like the people in the store are thinking what is she doing buying a test? But I get the courage and buy it with some toothpaste (you know something to hide the test with when I am waiting on line).
Sunday, April 19, 2009
A new beginning!
I didn't tell Brian I was going out since he was still sleeping and I figured that I could pick up breakfast while I'm out. So I get home and go straight to hide the test in the bathroom. I didn't want him to make fun of me for buying another test and taking it before my period was due and I didn't have to go to the bathroom yet.
About an hour later, after we ate, I finally had to go to the bathroom. I fully expected it to say "not pregnant" but since I had no period symptoms, I just had to take it. Then to my surprise- it says "PREGNANT". I didn't know what to do. I originally wanted to surprise Brian in some cute and funny way with it. But he was sitting on the couch watching TV. There was no way I can hold it in until later. So I leave the bathroom and go into the bedroom. Why? I have NO idea! So I walk back out and go back into the bathroom. I decide that I'm just going to leave the test on the toilet and wait for Brian to go in and see it. But I couldn't even wait that long. I end up just telling Brian to go to the bathroom.
I am according to my calculations- 3 weeks, 6 days
Posted by Jenise at 11:48 AM
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
0 comments:
Post a Comment